Dynosaw v Citibank

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6172 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi,

I'm at the LBA stage with Citibank and HSBC. From reading forums I expect HSBC to be quite straightforward to deal with, Citibank looks like being much more fun.

The gist of what I've read so far is that unlike others Citibank vigourously defend claims and acually turn up in court. It also seems that a figure of £12.88 is claimed by Citibank to be the actual cost of administering their default charges. I am a qualified accountant and it seems to me that to arrive at the figure of £12.88 some very creative accounting has taken place and would probably not stand up to close scrutiny. As it seems 100% certain that I will have to go through the court process what advice can you arm me with, and bearing in mind that accounting wise I should be able to hold my own in court, is there a chance of me undermining their arguments and figures??

I am a complete novice with court proceedings so any advice would be most appreciated.

Told you I was new to all this, claim is against Citicards as in Citifinancial Plc, have sent two letters by recorded delivery to registered office, 85 Castle Street, Reading plus cc copies to PO box no 49920 London.

Hi, today is last day of 14 given in LBA sent to Citi cards and HSBC and no replyto LBA from either of them, is this usual i.e no reply from them & just wait for me to make next move?

Have claimed in LBA:- Citi Cards £ 534 default charges

HSBC Bank £ 585 default charges

Have not claimed for any interest at this point.

is it worth any further communication with either, or just press ahead with court claim?