Help im in Debt!!!

manindebt

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5239 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello All,

Im new to this site but boy am i glad ive found it, ive just signed up today so that i can pos this thread. Basically ive been reading threads on this site for the past hour and not really found the info im looking for so that i'd be direct and ask, but also feel that i have some knowledge that will help all of you who have credit cards with Citicards and Goldfish (ive had some interesting conversations with them really tell you more further down).

Basically the information im looking for is what reduced repayment plans will various creditors accept i.e what percentage are they looking for or what amount as a minimum or over what period of time must the debt be paid off. Im hoping that with all your contributions to this thread we can all get an idea of the different criteria for the varios different credit card and loan companies. You can all help by advising what amounts or percentages youve had agreed either through a discussion over the phone or Debt Management Plan and over what period of time your plans have been accepted/agreed for.

Ok im in debt to citicards, goldfish, egg, marbles, aqua, northern rock,Lloyds tsb, hsbc, Welcome Finance. Total debts are around 27000 and i have no assets to speak of.