style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5113 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I was wondering if anyone could provide any advice as to my current situation. I've been a longstanding orange customer and last year in august upgraded my phone again, with an associated 12 month contract for 200 free x network mins and 500 free texts. However, at the beginning of April, I recieved a bill from them where they had charged me for every text message, which raised my bill by £50. As I am a student on a careful budget, I attempted to ring them on a number of occasions over the next two days but was left holding for ages, so I went on their website. There was a link there where you could contact them, so I did, explaining the situation and requesting that they amend the bill appropriately or contact me if there was a problem. As I didn't hear from them, I assumed (wrongly as it turned out) that the problem had been rectified. However, Orange took the original incorrect amount out of my account on the given day, causing further direct debits to 'bounce' and for me to go overdrawn on my overdraft. I rang Orange repeatedly about this and when I eventually got through (after a bit of wrangling) they admitted they had been wrong and re-instated the 500 free texts. However, they are now saying that I cannot have the money back that they wrongly took out of my account, rather that it will be 'credited' to my Orange account instead. I explained about the resultant bank charges and requested that they re-imburse me for these also- they have refused stating that once a bill is issued it cannot be amended (even if it is incorrect!) and that I should have known that and cancel