What is code 622?

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4008 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi,

I just got my first ever parking ticket and it's for parking in front of my house! We live in a very quiet Close with just a few houses and no many pedestrians. The only few people you see are the neighbours walking to their cars and back. I did park on the main road with 2 wheels slightly on the pavement though. Mind you it's a small and girly KIA car. The road is very narrow and I thought I was doing my neighbours a favour by creating more driveable road space. I'VE BEEN PARKING LIKE THAT FOR 5 YEARS! Everybody was parking this way. Today everybody parked on the road (each household has at least 2 cars!) causing a lot of unecessary confusion and chaos. I've never seen any traffic wardens in this area before. Don't know how they got here...

NOW I HAVE A TICKET (while feeding my baby inside)!

I am on maternity leave (unpaid) and it breaks my heart to give £40 away like that (1 month worth of food & nappies for my baby!), yet I paid the PCN immediately as I did not want to stretch the agony of separating with the money. Now that I found this forum I truly regret it. I do have some queries and I would be very happy if someone would enlighten me a bit:

:idea: The PCN states the contravention description as "Parked with one or more wheels on any part of an urban road other than a carriageway (footway parking)" code 622, yet I could not find any definition of code 622. The closest I can get is code 62. What is code 622?