God damn wheel clampers!!!!

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5228 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I am a resident in a block of apartments and have a parking permit. Last night my permit slipped down the dashboard and it was out of sight. I only found this out this morning because my car was clamped. The reason being that the permit was not visible. I had to pay £115 to release my car. Why the bloomin heck should I have to pay that when I have the legal right to park there. The clamping company or the parking enforcement officer should've had a list of regular users of the car park so that they did not clamp legal parkers. I have written a letter to appeal against this but does anyone have any advice if they turn the letter down?

You need to post details of the signs and state how prominent they are.

This dispute comes under civil contract.

I would doubt that they will refund your money as there income derives from clamping. Your only option is to issue a County Court Summons.

Before you do that you need advice on the contract you have with this company and the landlords of your apartment block.

Guest BenchPress007