style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5157 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Last year I terminated a lease agreement for a car, the car was collected by a third party to take the vehicle direct to auction. I filled in the V5 and signed as I should. I then forwarded the vehicle to the finance company so they could fill in there part and forward it on to the DVLA. I have now recieved a fine from the poole department of the DVLA, it's for £40. I have been playing letter tennis with the DVLA for a couple of months, they wont give up. I have spoken to the finance company and they only send a small part of the v5 which shows the vehicle is being kept within the trade. They assured me that they did send it. DVLA had a request for the new log book within weeks of the car being sent to auction and even informed me, so why start bothering me after months?

If anyone has any Knowlage that will shut them up I would love to here it.

Have DVLA given you any details of correspondance they have received in relation to the vehicle? And I am assuming that although the car was leased it was your name that appeared on the V5 as the registrered keeper?

If you have informed them that you acted responsibly and in good faith and posted the form, I cannot see how they can proceed. The instructions on DVLA forms do not state that they should be returned by a trackable method.