Have I done this totally wrong?

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5258 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi, I would greatly appreciate a bit of advice as I'm completely new to this.

I sent the Prelim letter too my bank (The Royal Bank of Scotland) on 22nd March 2007 asking for a charges refund of £4504, to which I recieved no reply. I then sent out the LBA on 6th April to which I recieved 2 replies both the same saying "Your Claim is being considered" and now I've heard nothing. I know the next step is court action, and I have no problem with that. I do however wish to check that I haven't messed things right up.

I didn't send the prelim by recorded delivery, so could the bank say they didn't recieve it (As I understand things, the bank must have recieved 2 copies of your schedule of charges before court action) and if so will this affect the court action?

Secondly when I sent the 2nd schedule of charges with the LBA, I added that months charge of £60 to it, thus changing the total I was claiming to £4564 (In hindsight this was both stupid and a greedy thing to do, but they annoyed me)

I've been holding of Court action in the hope they would make me an offer so I could send the refusal letter with another schedule of charges thus fixing everything, but the Bank has gone silent.

So have I c*cked things up totally, is it fixable with maybe another letter with another schedule of charges?

Thank you :)