mykeie vs LLOYDS TSB

mykeie

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5240 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

hi there been reading what great help and information this site has offered to people. so i am going to attempt to claim my bank charges back from lloyds tsb. hope i can get some help and guidence as i am new to all this.

this is my story so far.

i have the first letter asking for statements so a could calculate my charges over the last 6 years which i had back from lloyds tsb. then i sent a spreed sheet with all the charges and calculated 8% interest and asked for the charges to be returned. £1,538.00 + £435.93 interest.

this is the reply from them:

Thank you for getting in touch with us. I am sorry you are unhappy about your

account charges.

Like any business, we do make a charge for some of our extra services. When

customers don't have enough in their accounts to cover a payment, this always

means extra work - and it has to happen very quickly. We have to agree to make the payment by setting up or increasing an overdraft, or tell customers we can't agree it. We feel it's fair to charge for this service.

Of course it's only fair too, that we're completely open about any charged-for

services before you might need them. That's why we take care to give every new customer the latest guide to our charges. You can also get up-to-date details about fees and borrowing rates at all our branches, through our helpline and on our website. Just as importantly, we do everything we can to help our customers avoid these charges. You can get an up-to-date balance at any of our cash machines, over the phone, on line and by weekly text to your mobile.