Planet_Moomin v's NastyWest

planet_moomin

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5248 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi everyone - I'm a bit new to this but could do with some advice.

I've calculated my charges and took a letter to my branch, stating that I wished to claim back the charges. Got a reciept etc. said I was giving them 14 days then I'd take it further.......

That makes the 9/4/7 the 14 days but this is a BH. Has everyone else given them 14 working days or calendar days?

Also have you tried to call them first or just put in a small claims court action?

Any advice greatly received ~ Many thanks

Hi, thanks for that Zoot & Nattie...

Just rang Natwest as not heard anything & wanted to confirm they'd received my letter and sent an ack letter back (which i've not had).....they also said offer letter was in the post. I'm still going ahead with the LBA today recorded, however wondered from others experience what this was likely to be, partial or full etc.

Many thanks

Are Nat West starting to issue offer letters ahead of Fridays court case?

Just being nosey Planet but how much have you claimed from them?

PPMAN159

If this comment has helped please click on the scales.

A chap called Tom Brennan is taking Nat West to court this Friday to basically get them to justify that the charges that they have levied are fair and reasonable.

He feels that when Nat West charge us £38 for a failed direct debit it in actual fact only costs them about £2.50.I am not sure where he has got figures from but he is a barrister and seems fairly confident that he can win-if he loses he will be bankrupt and disbarred.