No charges raised this month?

klimbingkid

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5310 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Good morning - as a newbie I would first like to thank everyone here for the great information.

I am about to embark, on behalf of my sister-in-law, on a claim for £2400 of unlawful charges - £460 raised in one day alone, its criminal! Abbey have had her and her children living off basic rations for the last six months; i'm so cross. She has finally come clean with her finances, and having spent several days sifting paperwork, it seems most of it is the banks fault. She was even borrowing from MoneyStore to pay bank charges.

I have prepared my approach letter, and was waiting for the March statement to arrive from the bank to add final figures, but no charges have been raised this month - despite overdraft being exceeded and having cheques and DD's returned.

This is very odd going on previous 6 months of statements and my conversation 3 weeks ago confirmed over £600 of charges acruded for March at that point; its as though they have not raised any of the normal £35 charges!? Before contacting the bank, I wondered if anyone else had similar experiences.

I would like to think the bank has realised thier dreadful behaviour and has put an end to this stupidity - but then I slap myself hard, to get break me from my day dream! Clearly they would not do this as it would be an admission of guilt.

Interested in your views before I ring the debt management team - oh joy!

Klimbing Kid