Barclaycard - "we have no record of you"!

alex69

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5318 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello all,

I'm a new member here so please bear with me as I'm new to all this ....

I've recently fired off 6 S.A.R's and received responses so far on 3, the others being due no later than 6th April.

The charges I'm chasing relate to a number of accounts which are no longer in existence (most were closed just over 2 years ago) and were at a different address. I've sent off proof of my new address and copy of passport and obviously given them the old address they would have on thier records.

However, whilst I've successfully received summaries of charges from Monument and Halifax and subsequently have sent them my initial request for repayment, Barclaycard have written saying they have no record of my account with them. They also state that, if the account has been clsoed, then it is possible that their records have been deleted. I thought that it was a legal requirement for them to keep financial data for a given period of time (6 years?).

I find this particularly irritating as Barclaycard were one of the worst offenders for unlawful charges to my account as far as I remember.

Can anyone offer any info on their obligations to keep the info or suggest what I might do next? Your help would be very much appreciated.

Thanks in advance, Alex