cherryc v's hsbc....

cherryc

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5248 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

hello all!

i am very new to this idea of claiming my money back, and have spent the morning going over the site and my bank statements! i'm not trying to claim a lot, just under £2000, which hopefully won't be a problem, as i'm a poor student and could really do with the money, especially seeing as they wouldn't let me switch my current account to a student account, even though i've only ever been with hsbc, and from the early age of 11 or 12.......i digress! :mad:

anyway, i was wondering if i should send the letter saying that i'm going to claim my charges back, or just go ahead and ask for the amount without any warning? also, does anybody know if claim's have been rejected in the past?

thank you :)

Cherry you should start with a letter to HSBC asking for your charges to be paid back http://www.consumeractiongroup.co.uk/forum/bank-templates-library/671-2-letter-preliminary-approach.htmlincluding the amount that you are owed. Everybody gets their claim rejected at first by the banks saying that the charges are within the terms and conditions. Just because they reject doesn't make them right. Follow the process on this forum read as much as possible so you know what you're doing and in a few months you'll have your money back. :D

Guide to claiming back your bank charges

Most of your questions can be answered by following this link.