email or letter

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6542 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

:?: In todays world what is the benefit of using recorded post for letters as opposed to sending emails with attached letters to make claims? is there anyone who has had a quicker success with using electronic means to make their claim?

:?:

i would say that recorded delivery is safer, just from the point of view that even with an email with a 'read receipt' being sent back to you, they can still click 'no' when it asks them to do it, which ultimately just gives them the option to deny ever receiving anything.

its a good point. thank you.

but - I work in IT by the way, an automated reply can be used as evidence as accepted correspondence and as a date stamp for starting processes rolling. having dealt with FOI and DPA requests at work for those people who have nowt better to do!!!!

I am wondering if maybe technology can be used as a fast track to successful claims.

ah well in the case that u can make an automated reply happen then i guess it would make no difference to send an email, ive read quite a few times of people sending emails. good luck whatever u decide to do :)

thanks !

I will keep you posted, once I have decided on which way to go.........I am still waiting for the previous 5 years statements, they only sent recent ones so far. marvellous.....

:?: In todays world what is the benefit of using recorded post for letters as opposed to sending emails with attached letters to make claims? is there anyone who has had a quicker success with using electronic means to make their claim?

:?: