Ste W v Abbey

Ste W

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5154 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi All,

Total novice to all this and new to the site, but just sent off to my LBA to A**** (cant bear to type the name never mind say it).

The money they stole from me amounts to £5,944 in 3 and half years, this with interest comes out at over £6,500.

No wonder they have so many zeros in there profits.

Given the amount of my claim and who it is, I am expecting to file court papers in 14 days.

Just need advice though on which route to take. Given the amount I am claiming I can't go down the small claims route via the N1 form, is this correct:idea: The other route is via MCOL which I understand has a limit of 100K.

Can any of you wonderful people advise which would be quickest, easiest and best route to beat the A**** with.

Thanks

Ste.

Hi Ste,

The N1 is a paper Court Claim, while the MCOL is Money Claim Online, so they are one and the same thing. Once your claim is served then a Judge has to decide which Court Track your case should follow. If your claim is less than 5K then it goes to the Small Claims Court, but above that figure then it can (but not always)go on the Fast Track. The essential difference for you is that in the Fast Track you can be liable for costs up to a maximum of 750 pounds depending on the value of your claim. The advantage for you is twofold. One, you can claim costs which you can't in the SC, and a previous poster on here won 49 hours of prparation time at 9.25 per hour. Two, the Fast Track gives the Court more powers to force disclosure so the Banks like it even less.

• Haha 2