mbates v First Direct | SETTLED IN FULL 18/07/06

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6482 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Great. Keep us posted!

If you found this post useful, please click on the "scales" icon in the bottom left of my post and say so!

The opinions of this post are those of monkey_uk and do not constitute sound legal advice. I am not a lawyer.

--

Halifax Unlawful Bank Charges: S.A.R - (Subject Access Request) Sent 28/02/07 - CC Statement's rcv'd 18/04/07 Bank a/c statements rcv'd 19/04/07

First Direct Unlawful Bank Charges: Settled in Full 12/05/06 | £2235.50

Received very polite letter back today, sending back my cheque and saying a courier will drop off the statements.

Letter also mentions manual interventions will be included via notes and the records only go back six months.

( If a scan is required, please let me know)

Onwards!

• 1 month later...

Okies, long time no post but up to the moneyclaim part now, standard 'go away letters' so far.

I have checked the faq's and read quite a few threads, I am having a small panic attack over the moneyclaim info.

(Thanks to spiceskull etc for the info as shown).

Apart from adding this in where do you post the spreadsheet charges?

Questions :

'I have a contract with [bANK] dated [opening date?], ( I have an approx opening date).

I am claiming a refund of money taken by [end of account? what is this date normally referenced to?}

The claimant claims interest under section 69 of the County Courts Act 1984 at the rate of 8% a year from March 2000 to [CLAIM DATE] of £[spreadsheet amount + interest? and or court fees?}