Where Do I Stand?

billynomates

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5328 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

This is my first post & I am not sure whare I stand.

I am a mature student currently doing a 4 year degree at University, the degree enables you to either do a palcement for your 3rd year or you can go back and do your final year.

I looked into doth options as I have a wife & young child, appiled for all the usual grants, from the LEA etc. even rang the LEA and told them that I had been offered a placement and what my income would be, confirmed this in writing.

The company have asked me if I would consider completing my last year over a two year period and work for them on a part time basis with the oportunity to go full time when I get my degree, however I decided to ring the LEA and ask what my entitlement would be should I decide to choose this option.

The nice lady informed that, infact we have been looking at your application and actually you have been paid far too much this year and you will not be getting your next grant instalment, she went on to say thhat this was totally their fault and they would not be asking for any of the overpayment back. (I have this confirmed in an email) She also said that I could appeal should this cause any harship etc.

Where do I stand as a) I would have gone back & done my last year had I known that I would have not got as much funding, plus all my WFTC had been awarded accordingly, some grants they take into consideration and some they dont.