Fearless T vs Clydesdale Bank - Scotland

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5332 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Ladies and Gentlemen,

I am just starting out, and thought I would involve you in the entire process after seeing how helpful you are for others. I have just sent the following letter to my home branch of Clydesdale bank. I read that the Clydesdale are notoriously bad for getting back to people and may need your continued support. For that, I thank you in advance. Without seeing the transactions, I reckon there may be a few thousand quid at stake here. Anyway, here is my first letter, penny for your thoughts:

Mr XXXXXX XXXX

XXXXXXXXX

XXXXXXXXX

XXXXX

02 Feb 07

Clydesdale Bank

XXXXXXXXX

XXXXX

XXXXXXX

Data Protection Act disclosure request

Dear Sir/Madam

Regarding: XXXXXXXX/XXXXX

Under the Data Protection Act 1984 and 1998, and including the right of subject access under these acts, I would be grateful if you would supply me with a complete list of transactions and charges relating to my bank account since February 2001. Alternatively a complete set of bank statements for that period will be acceptable.

Please deduct the statutory maximum fee of £10 from the above account. I understand that you have 40 days in which to comply. My intention is to reclaim any money lost on disproportionate penalties levied against me.