LTSB Loan Repayment Holiday - info

skintandbroke

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5442 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi

I've started this as a new thread, for information purposes really on loans through customer support.

My partner and I were experiencing multiple charges on 4 of our accounts (1 mine, 1 joint, 2 his) for a number of years. Many reasons to blame...charges, i was a full time student on a part time wage, charges, bills to pay,charges, life to live, charges, loans etc etc etc

So, last year we went into the bank to see if we could try to sort this matter out, to be told initially by them man in the bank to "stop spending your money" (I think that was because they wanted to do it for us!!). Anyway, to cut a long story short, we ended up consolidating old loans and overdrafts etc etc, to provide one lower monthly payment over a longer period. This kind of suited us, and we felt it was our only way out at the time because we were paying extortionate amounts in fees, payments and managing accounts proved a bit difficult for us.

However, the new loan was provided through Lloyds TSB Customer Support, the friendly guy on the phone sorted it all out for us and we got the money in our bank at the time they said we would and the payments started the next month. All fine and dandy - we have more cash to ourselves now because of this, which is a great help.:)