BankFodder BankFodder

orge

Orge vs Barclays

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 4783 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

Hi,

I'm new to this process and just starting out getting my charges claimed back from Barclays. ;)

I've had a read through the forums and spoke with other friends who've successfully made claims themselves. However, whilst I understand that everybody's claim is different, I have a couple of questions before I get started:

1. I currently have a reasonably large overdraft and a mortgage with barclays/woolwich. If I was successful (or beforehand), should I expect them to respond by closing these down?

2. In recent years, the majority of my charges have been as a result of unpaid DD/SO whilst at my overdraft limit. I'm pretty certain that's it's valid to claim these back, but I would appreciate it if someone could confirm this?

3. I also have a barclaycard, which I don't use vey much. I'm guessing this would require a seperate claim? In which case it may not be worth it.

Reading through the posts, it's v encouraging that there is a community to support those who decide to go though this process. Thanks in advance for the help! :)

Orge

1. They could close you bank a/c but Barclays tend not to do this as a matter of course. If you're concerned set up a parachute a/c . See here:

Do you need a parachute account?

Your mortgage is a completely separate contract and won't be affected by a claim on your bank a/c.

2. Yes you can claim these

3. Separate claim for CC

if you need any help whatsoever just ask,these guys are brilliant especially michael browne and welshman.