Not sure what charges..advice needed!

saddleburner
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6300 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello,I joined the Action Group last night,please excuse me as I am a newbie to message boards/chatrooms so not quite sure of my way around yet.I am a self employed maternity nurse although I do not have a business account with LloydsTSB just a Gold Service account(customer for 30 odd years).As I am self employed for the last 11 yrs,I do have all my statements to hand but my query is what charges exactly can I claim back,I've looked at the statements from 5 to 6 years ago and there are different charges,I'm unclear about which charges I should be totalling,would someone kindly give me some idea what I should be looking for and under what title it would appear on my statements...this is all very daunting I must say.Thanks to anyone who replies...much appreciated.

Hi and welcome :)

We too have Lloyds accounts from 30+ years ago and these are the names of the charges as they appear from 6yrs ago - they do change after about 2002 I noticed:

OD Usage Fee (This changed into.......)

OD Excess Fee

Unpaid DD Charge

Unpaid SO charge

Unpaid Loan Charge

If you use online banking you can look easily for the last 4 years (I think) as it breaks it down nice and easy into the charges that they have given you, in a 3mth period. There is also the potential of overdraft interest charges if that was made up of charges. Personally I haven't bothered with that but there are spreadsheets in the Library section if you wanted to go dowm that route that will help you work it out.

Good luck :) :)