BankFodder BankFodder

kingdom

kingdom v GE Money

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 4808 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

Got statements from GE Money just about to send prim got a letter from Howard Cohen telling me the dept has been assigned to CL Finance & Co.

Do I continue to deal with GE Money direct?

Are Cohan allowed to add extra charges?

Are GE Money allowed to tansfer debt that is already in dispute?

HC 's letter said a claim has today been submitted to the County Court for issue. Are they trying to gain the initiative, how is it best to proceed?

Please Help

Hello everyone I'm a newbie to this forum, or any forum come to that, so be patient with me as I have alot of unanswered questions that I wish to find the truth about.

These include bank charges, what my rights are and how I can go about my business without getting ripped of by the banking system and others.:confused:

Hi Kingdom..

First things first...

don't panic... they're wrong and they know it...;-)

To help me work out what to suggest, have got a few questions:

1) Am I reading your PM that you sent to me correctly (in that they are claiming less from you than you have claimed from them in charges)?

2) Have you written to GE at all prior to this (i.e., in a nutshell, what do they know)?

Also, don't forget that they have completely capitulated in my case.. it's just a question of working out whch bits of my case apply to yours, and using other things against them for the rest...

which hopefully we can sort out.... ;)