Landlord broke our tenancy agreement today

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6304 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I am living in a small, 2 bedroom terraced house and it is my first time renting. I have always been very aware of how important it is to be on good terms with your landlord, and as such, I have always paid my rent early (Via Bacs transfer) and have kept the house in good order.

Earlier this month my landlord made me aware that he was planning to change the sofa (which i was pleased about, the one standing was cream and discoloured before we moved in. A throw was always on it to cover these marks), add a dishwasher (which was excellent news), and add a new frdige freezer, which would require the removal of one of the surfaces in the kitchen. He told me he would be coming around the middle of december to add these new fittings and remove the old ones. I said it would be fine, as I was keen to be rid of the old fittings!

Today (16th december) I arrived home from xmas shopping, to find the front door of the house open, with a rented white van outside it. He entered the property without my permission and removed the old fittings and added the new ones.

I did not give permission for him to enter the property today, nor did I give permission for him to move the food from my old fridge to the new fridge. The house was untidy (left the house early to avoid the xmas rush, I left it untidy before he arrived, he left the house in a condition I would expect to find it in) and I myself was not happy with the state of repair it was in. Further to this, he has added a bookshelf to the 2nd bedroom, limiting the space in that room.