Bank Charges Letter - Handed 14 day letter to my bank BY HAND...so....

Mack D

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5512 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

...given that I've not had a resposne from them (letter was handed in on 5th December) should I actually send the same letter again recorded delivery?

My local branch is a Stones-throw from my house.

Hi Mack,

Which letter is it you're talking about?

Did you get the name of the person who took it from you when you handed it in?

Gruffle Gaw vs Halifax - £1531.50: ***WON - cheque for £1966.78 received 30/09/06***:)

I'm not a legal professional and my advice is given without prejudice or liability.

If you found my post helpful, please click the scales on the left.

Hi Mack,

Which letter is it you're talking about?

Did you get the name of the person who took it from you when you handed it in?

It was put through their letter box by myself (the 14 day letter sent after I obtained list of charges I've had over the past 6 years), the branch was closed when I put it in, therefore I think they are dingying it, I just caleld telephone banking, who scan all letters sent to branches, and they don't have a record of it either, so I think I'll need to send it again recorded delivery.

Holding things up even more, stalling gits. :-x

Ah, the preliminary letter (it's a bit confusing if you refer to it as the 14-day letter as the letter before action also gives a 14-day deadline).