SMETHWICK TRADE CENTRE LTD/Saleem Ahmed faulty car - got judgement now Court Enforcement

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 679 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Good day gentlemen, forgive me if I’m posting my question in the wrong area as I’m new to this.

Brief background , I purchased a second hand car from a used car dealer in December 2019 that subsequently developed a fault within 6 days and having driven it twice.  On contacting the seller he continually fobbed me off and shirking responsibility.

I felt I had no option other than small claims court.

I was given judgement in my favour for the full amount claimed. This was very early 2020 pre pandemic.

I heard nothing from him and I escalated the case to High Court Enforcement.

Due to the pandemic, they were unable to visit him at his home address until late 2021.  His lease had expired at his premises and he had vacated it.

The officers attended his home address twice and they had no reply. There were 4 cars at the property but none were a match with his name.

He applied to have a stay of writ and finally the case came to court again May 2022.

I attended, he did not but had a solicitors agent representing him.

The judge found in my favour and was ordered payment in my favour. His solicitor and the judge requested my bank details.

He contacted me last week  by phone saying he had no money as no one is buying cars due to high fuel prices.

My question is, where do I go from here. It seems to me having paid and instructed High Court bailiffs they’re toothless in this case.

Apologies  for the long post. Any and all advice gratefully received.