to close account or not?

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5299 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

my friend is getting some money back from her bank for something they took they shouldn't have, its 600, but she is going to cab on the 4th of jan to claim bankruptcy but he money wont be return to her account by then, and then when it is we are guessing the bank will then take it back agin to cover her overdraft. is there anyway she can keep the refunded money once put back into her account?

Only if she can withdraw it straight away or transfer it online somewhere else

I QUESTION THEREFORE I AM!! [sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

Unfortunately i'm not an expert in any given field legally and my advice and that of the Consumer Action Group and the Bank Action Group is given without prejudice and without liability so please if in any doubt whatsoever seek help from an insured qualified professional. Contents of my posts are purely my own personal opinions and not condoned or endorsed in any way, shape or form by CAG. Thank you! :p

I have been smoke-free for 4yrs

yes this is true, but she is hoping to get the cash to give to other creditors opposed to it going straight to the bank as this was taken form her own money by mistake by bank.