HSBC / DG Solicitors

longday
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6207 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi all,

I found this site when searching for DG Solicitors, and it looks like a fantastic resource, wish I'd found it earlier.

Please bear with me, this tale is probably going to be a bit long!

Until a little over a year ago, I was a self-employed electrician. I had a business account with HSBC, with a £1000 overdraft limit. When I changed to being employed, I went into the brach where I had my account to pay in some money, and because this would still leave me a bit overdrawn, explained the situation to the girl at the counter and asked if they could put my account on hold until I could get it all closed and wrapped up. She said she'd pass that on, and there wouldn't be any problem. I stopped receiving statements shortly after that, and naively assumed that they'd done what I asked.

Earlier this year, I received a letter from Metropolitan Collection Services stating that my deby now stood at £3600, and they wanted immediate payment. I contacted them, and after trading a few snottograms, I stated that I wasn't prepared to pay that amount, and that it might be better if we go to court and see what they say. I then received a letter from DG solicitors regarding the amount. After speaking to somebody there, in a very friendly and helpful manner, I submitted a proposal to pay £1600 by installments of £100 per month. They rejected the total amount, but confirmed that they would accept payment of £100 per month, whilst we argued over the final amount. I have been paying this since August.