Bewiser cancelled my car policy without notice

lyonsdown2
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 1078 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I took out a telematics policy with Bewiser.I've never used them before.

I asked them to send the device to a different address as I'm rarely at my home address as it's being renovated. They said they'd do this, but didn't.

I do have a Royal mail redirection service, but it doesn't work half the time, and indeed the device was not redirected.

May 6th at 11am I receive an email telling me the  insurance has been cancelled by them as I haven't connected the telematic device. I got no warning of this-I assume they should have emailed me to say I had ,say, 2 days to install it or my policy would be cancelled? last year I had the same situation with another insurer, and they did give me notice, so that was ok. I was able to install it in time and the policy wasn't cancelled.

I was 70 miles from home, and use my car 90% for work, when I got the email.As I was driving, I didn't see the email til 4 hours after it was sent, so I was unknowingly driving without insurance for 4 hours!

I immediately phoned their customer services, but could not get through despite trying for 2 hours! I emailed them many times , asking for them to reinstate the policy.I have never heard back from them.

So I had to abandon my car 70 miles from home, causing me enormous inconvenience.I then had to go get it after having to sign up with another company, due to bewilser not getting back to me about reinstating my policy.

I lost 2 days work ( I run a mobile visiting service), and they are keeping £75 of my premium for admin!!