Lloyds chasing Personal Guarantee.

MOSS 41

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 250 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

HI, 

another one ive been keeping at bay since last march 2020

lloyds are demanding a payment under a guarantee - for a loan and an overdraft

1) overdraft of 5000 was in existence before guarantee etc, so as i see it guarantees cant be given in past consideration - i will fight them to the end on this 

2) loan was at same time of guarantee doc, its presented as a short form guarantee, the word 'deed' is only used near a signatory line in tiny writing- you do not know its a deed unless you see that tiny writing 

ive complained over the year, its not a deed doesnt satisfy points of a deed, and received date is faded out completely 

asked many times for proof when it was 'delivered'

now they finally come back after many months, saying we recognise as a deed, because of that tiny writing

it doesnt need to be delivered date of signature is enough 

where do i go from here 

i can definitely argue about past consideration , cant guarantee something already in existence - or are overdrafts different.

• Andyorch changed the title to Lloyds chasing Personal Guarantee.

Topic moved to Lloyds Bank  forum.

We could do with some help from you.

PLEASE HELP US TO KEEP THIS SITE RUNNING EVERY POUND DONATED WILL HELP US TO KEEP HELPING OTHERS

Have we helped you ...?         Please Donate button to the Consumer Action Group The National Consumer Service

If you want advice on your Topic please PM me a link to your thread