Stufortash vs Halifax

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5532 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi, This is my first time posting on here and I was really after advice to see what we do next. I received a letter from Halifax saying they will only offer us £368 out of the £1,360 they owe us including 8% interest added. We sent a LBA to them on Saturday giving them 7 days to respond. What do we do if they dont respond? How likely are they to settle with us as it seems that most people here have had to take them to a small claims court, has anyone successfully claimed back their money without having to go this far? I am heavily pregnant so really dont need the stress of going to court so I hope they make us a full settlement. I just cant understand why they let it go so far when they always end up paying out, Abbey paid out straight away in full! Any advice would be greatly received!TIATasha

Hiya

I think most people on here pushed further - after they received unreasonable settlements from Halifax. In your case for example, I would say that the offer from them was unreasonable, so you should push further for what is yours.

Dont despair, follow it all the way through. Dont let them stress you out either. Fight to the end for what is rightfully yours. Take your time, read lots on here - especially other cases.

I was offered £318 out of £408 they owed me, that to me, was a reasonable offer.

Goodluck.

17 November - Prelimanary letter

25 November - Confirmation of receipt from Halifax

29 November - letter from Halifax Goodwill gesture £318 out of £408 (original claim).

6 December - Rejection/LBA Letter sent