Threatened with dismissal but no notice and no updates

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 1284 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi there, thanks in advance for any help.

I am a graphic designer and I have been threatened with dismissal at work but have not been given notice.

I have worked for a large multinational company for six years. My work has always been deemed satisfactory and I haven't faced any issues with the company in spite of having a difficult and manipulative manager. Since lockdown I have been working from home.

The company is making changes and restructuring its operations. It seems that the company's structure is being simplified with some top executives about to be let go from the information I have. I have known for some time that the company may want to move some operations abroad to save costs. Graphic design would be a candidate as it obviously can be done from anywhere. I don't work for external clients, I handle design jobs that are given to me from other departments in the company, for company publications, social media content etc.