£5 a statement

rhianweir

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5532 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

hi i have just been in to branch and they are asking for £5 a statement is that right

Yes if you ask for the statements they can charge you £5 each.

However you need to send the SAR this asks for a list of transactions or alternatively a set of statements. This cost a maximum of £10.

please read the faqs and step by step instructions this will avoid mistakes.

http://www.consumeractiongroup.co.uk/forum/bank-templates-library/516-1-data-protection-act.html

I am not a legal expert my advice is given without prejudice and is purely my opinion only. If you are in doubt please seek professional advice.

thats great thankyou . my husband has just paid the £5 a staement what can i do he has paid £300

did he send the SAR or just ask for the statements, has he recieved them yet?

I am not a legal expert my advice is given without prejudice and is purely my opinion only. If you are in doubt please seek professional advice.

he went in this morning after i did without me knowing i got a call from him saying he has ordered them at £5 a time we wanted 60 statements

Please tell me he can cancel them!! Ring the bank ASAP and cancel the statements.

too late they have already printed them they haqve charge £5 a statement

CAn you not ask them to refund the cash as it was a mistake? I would draft a letter asking for the cash back.

I think this highlights the importance of reading the step by step instructions and FAQs throughly before starting out.