HARLANDS/CRS Xercise4less PLEASE HELP!

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 436 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hey!

Over a year ago now I joined Xercise4less since at the time it was my only local gym and since I’m a student stupidly decided to go along with the annual contract since it worked out cheaper,

shortly after however my day to day timetable changed and I could no longer go to Xercise4less,

However stupidly I forgot all about cancelling the DD,

when I did finally get around to cancelling it,

I had to jump through so many hoops to find out how to cancel the DD,

therefore in the end I just kept putting it off,

Then after nearly a year I saw a DD on my statement which I didn’t recognised so I cancelled it not knowing it was Harland’s/Xercise4less,

few months go by and after receiving 0 phone calls or text messages,

only emails which were sent to an old email which I stopped using so never saw them,

I finally checked that old email and received an email saying I know owe £179 and must call them urgently to settle the debt,

Me being naive and reading this email first thing in the morning without thinking I got straight onto the phone to question the whole situation,

Since I was panicking about having to pay £179 as soon as the guy on the phone said I can pay this debt off monthly for as little as £9.99 a month

I just quickly agreed since I’m able to afford that a lot more than £179 straight up,

Therefore I paid my first amount which was £15 which is where I am at know until I need to pay my next instalment soon,