BankFodder BankFodder

Sign in to follow this  
Marnie1

Motormile Finance UK & wageday advance debt

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 2350 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

Hi all, Hope this is the right place for some advice on Motormile.

Had a Wageday Advance loan back in 2011 for £135.00. I have been paying back £10 per month for the past 14 months to MMF. Total (£140.00) I canx the SO to them back in May and I am now receiving default letters from MMF stating an outstanding debt of £119.20 still owing ???. I have had no formal notification from MMF that they owned the debt as the SO was set up over the phone as far as I was aware to Wageday Advance (realise now it was probably MMF I was speaking to at the time).

I have written to them asking what the outstanding balance relates to, as far as I'm concerned this debt has now been repaid. I have never received any correspondence from MMF informing me of any charges/ interests being applied to the account and feel that if I didnt cancel the SO when I did MMF would have continue to take payments indefinitely. I am currently ignoring their letters (3 so far) but just wondered where I stand in regards to any further payments, I dont intend to send them anymore money. Fortunately they do not have my mobile number so not getting harrassed by phone but have had junk emails from them in my spam account which i just delete. The letters relate to "home visits". If someone can let me know where I stand with this would be much appreciated.

Hi all, Hope this is the right place for some advice on Motormile.