DW Gym and CARS Agency

HubbaLoo
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 1650 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hopefully you can help.

I joined DW gym in November 2018 paying £35 a month and explaining that I may need to end my membership early as i was a contractor and was told that was fine i just needed to give 30 days notice.

I then tried to end my membership with DW Gym in July 2019 as I was moving away due to my work contract in the area ending.

I filled in the forms online and submitted these along with a document stating when my contract started and for how long it was for.

I then 6 days later received a reply saying this was not sufficient and they needed proof of where I was moving to by means of a utility bill from that address which was obviously impossible if I had not yet moved and being a contractor I was unsure of where I was going so would be staying with friends until I found a new position.  

This went back and forwards for a few emails with me sending further information and details about my move but them always asking for more than i could give.

In the end i found new accommodation and sent them the details of the tenancy which was also then refused on the grounds that they could not see the signature.

I then read on their terms and conditions that it was the members responsibility to cancel the direct debit as they may continue to take this if they didn't so i did just that.