Hello everyone,

I have recently issued a small claim against a company, but do not want to go through with it any further.

The defendant did issue a defence and requested for Mediation, but subsequently changed their mind.

I was wondering if I can still issue a Notice of discontinuance (N279) form before the case being allocated to a track? If yes, which court do I write down? Should I send this via post to the Money Claims centre in Manchester or via email?

I have been utilising the new beta Money Claims service, which does not provide information on the matter.

I was wondering if anyone could assist me? I'm new to this and this is my first small claims case.

I haven't been sent a Notice of proposed allocation form (N149A) as of yet.

The problem is the new Money Claims website does not list any mailing address, everything so far has been done on-line or via email. I did not use to MCOL option. Would you know if the address is identical to the Northampton one?

Yes, I used the new Test system in the link you provided.

Okay I will send it to CCBC Northampton.

Thanks for your help.

Another related question

If I issue Notice of discontinuance now, would I be liable to the other parties legal costs? Should I pay for the hearing fee and wait just to 100% make sure the case gets allocated to the small claims track before submitting the form?

I'm concerned that my case may get allocated down the fast-track route.

Thanks

Just under £4,000.00.

My concern is there are personal injury elements, but my claim is solely focused on the contract when the services / goods were sold to me, which did not stipulate all the potential risks that could have occurred.

I am only pursuing for a full refund of fees paid for the product, rather than damages incurred.

Small claims track...CPR 38 is not applicable...but I understand you are concerned that its not yet been allocated as yet.