Jump to content

 

BankFodder BankFodder


  • Tweets

  • Posts

    • Hi.   Could you let us have the information requested in the forum sticky please? This will help us to advise you. In the meantime don't worry too much about this.     HB  
    • So last August my girlfriend went to Legoland with the kids (4 & 8) and her mum and then went to Pizza Express in Windsor. They parked at Castle Car Park.    They paid to park and went to eat. They were then a few minutes late back. There was already an attendant issuing a ticket. The attendant then waited until my girlfriend was over ten minutes late to issue the ticket despite her being there well within any grace period.   My girlfriend appealed to Ultimate Customer Solutions end of August but did not receive a response (they later said they emailed a rejection which my girlfriend never received until it was resent). Then in August she received the first debt collection letter. Then my girlfriend was advised to respond to UCS requesting an Subject Access Request (SAR) which they have not ever acknowledged or responded to.    So then we thought they had gone away until we received a letter from CSB solicitors (same address as UCS) advising they would be beginning court proceedings against my girlfriend. I told my girlfriend to complain that they haven't responded to any of our requests so she called the number of UCS and was basically accused of being rude to the t*** at the end of the phone. She wasn't but he wasn't very helpful and said they had responded to the appeal and sent it again. This was on the 16th January 2020.    On the 29th Jan this was sent after another chase to the solicitors:   I have reported UK Parkings ltd to the ICO as they are in beach of GDPR having ignored my SAR request. Further to this I was not notified that my initial appeal had been rejected and therefore cannot further appeal in a standard way and therefore I am awaiting further advice for ways to appeal against this unfair PCN.   As it stands should you decide to further contact me in regards to this matter without good cause I shall be seeking legal advice as per my statutory rights.   My girlfriend then received another letter from UCS threatening debt collectors (I told her not to worry about this) and so she wrote to the solicitors asking for an update:   Email dated 21/02/2020 I am writing to you regarding my email sent on 29th January, below. I still have not received a response from you and I left a voicemail for a solicitor to call me from CSB Solicitors, which I have also not received. I would like to speak to a solicitor regarding this PCN.   The solicitor responded via email the following: Dear Madam,   Thank you for your email.   Following your email below, we reverted this matter back to our Client for their instructions. We will only be able to respond more fully once these are received.   At this stage we have no further instructions other than to send out a letter to you dated 16 January 2020.   We hope to be able to respond more fully once these are received.   Yours faithfully,   Solicitor   So UCS are not actually doing anything they should do but nobody we have complained to has actually come back to us so not sure where to take this because I don't have time for court and I would rather just have someone take the (insert appropriate word here) to task on these unbelievably poor practices!   Any advice on next steps?   Thanks    
    • Hi Sneezer and thanks for your Site Donation which is much needed and much appreciated.   The info from the "Solicitor" makes sense if you were complaining about how CRS came to have your contact details. However, this is not relevant to your case. You didn't cancel properly and carried on paying for a gym you didn't use.   For the future, see the Guide here about how to cancel a contract properly and avoid trouble - https://www.consumeractiongroup.co.uk/topic/383678-cancelling-your-gym-agreement-get-it-right/     Come back anytime to update us but don't worry about CRS or anyone else who makes demands. Let us know if you need more for advice and reassurance.    
    • They were communicating with lawyers associated to me too   They can’t serve a SD on your lawyers, only you.   As I said earlier - the lawyer stopped communicating  around the date on the SD they incorrectly served.  And the bank told me the receiver was now handling things and not to deal with them anymore.   The receiver never asked me where I was.  But he did email and I did reply or he did get auto reply.   Since I did have email communication with them - I don't think they could say they did everything possible to find me,  All they had to do was ask!  And then we could have discussed the situation.    It almost is the reverse - they did nothing to try find me.  And if a PI is employed to do surveillance then he must have realised only one person - the wrong one - lived at the  wrong address.   Does anyone have any info re post #26 and #28 above?   The property is being marketed for sale and the receiver is negotiating offers, so there was no reason for me to expect bank/ lawyers to be trying to locate me to serve any papers.      Surely any loss to them has to be proven upon an agreed sale.  It hasn't sold yet,   They may still get a high enough offer to prevent any large debt?  There could then be a different discussion re terms of repayment?   So I was not expecting anyone to be trying to find me!   But this is a bit of a digression from what  should I be doing NOW? Should I send them an SAR?  If they do intend to serve me correctly this would be useful, yes?   I am sure they have added all sorts of unnecessary costs to the debt that could be challenged?   Also there is a question over if they even had a valid notice of assignment?  They would have to produce that in the SAR wouldn't they?   This was a real query for me ages ago but it never got pursued legally.
    • Expect them to bring up every communication and claim that you’ve been dodging them / not providing them with an address to serve to.......
  • Our picks

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 641 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

Recommended Posts

Hi, all and thanks for any advice in advance.

 

Mum signed up to have wall insulation done in her dormer house, room in roof.

the initial surveyor said that the walls under the windows would be insulated from within the roof space(behind the walls) and the cheeks, sloping roof section, would be insulated with over-boarding to the floor and would it be ok for the skirting boards be removed and we fix them after. also part of the roof to be over-boarded too.

we agreed to this. it was then passed to a different company to do the install.

 

no other survey was done. or contact made till the install date.when insulation was fitted they only came down half the walls with over-boarding and completely missed other walls.

 

when I complained they hadn't done job to what we where told, reply was basically "tough we have done enough to comply and it's been passed off by an inspector".

 

few other minor issues where found which they did agree to fix ie. rockwall falling off back of walls and not enough put in to cover wall.

 

contacted CAB. and they say that because no money has changed hands, it's not a proper contract etc, so can't claim breach of contract.

 

this is still in the process of the installers to come back and fix the work they said they would.

 

other issues, a light fitting left hanging from ceiling with exposed terminals, and my mother also has alzheimers, and no impact assessment was done.

 

who do I complain to, and do we have any other recourse, as to make the rooms into what was promised will now cost us hundreds if not more of pounds.

 

so really what is meant to save people on a low income money is actually costing them hundreds of pounds.

 

Rant over. :-)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

ultimately its gov't funded thru most of the big six or local energy saving trusts like scottich energy trust etc

 

somewhere there will be an award notice/certificate for funding application the house owner would have signed look at the print by that upon who supplies the grant.


please don't hit Quote...just type we know what we said earlier..

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks for the reply, we have no paperwork from the installer, though she did sign something to say they had been in and done some work. it was done on the 2nd May. and they haven't yet fixed the rockwool issue.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

there would have been paperwork to sign before they ever 1st came to do their inspection


please don't hit Quote...just type we know what we said earlier..

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

mmm only thing we had to sign was an eligibility survey for room in roof.

it says at top of form; RIR insulation lead sheet.

I had to ask to get that from the company who came to do the initial assessment. As I said earlier we had no other paperwork given to us.

 

 

Have the installers not followed correct procedure?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

How were you 1st appdoached?

Cold call?


please don't hit Quote...just type we know what we said earlier..

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

After initially going through coop energy and the firm they put us in contact with failing to turn up for 2 appointments and never calling back,

 

we approached a different company ourselves,

who then passed us on to another,

who then passed it to the installers

 

. it was the second company that did the eligibility assessment.

The first 3 are all registered with companies house.

though the installers use 2 different names.

Edited by dx100uk
Spacing

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Then its tbe co-op as they must have allocated the grant to allow it to move fwd

The company you contacted woyld have seen it had already been awarded and rubbed their hands together as theyd be able to get the money without having to meet thecregs needs


please don't hit Quote...just type we know what we said earlier..

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

would coop still be involved even though no eligibility paperwork was done through them, they didn't recommend or put forward the company I contacted myself?

 

 

and thanks for all the quick replies :-)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ask


please don't hit Quote...just type we know what we said earlier..

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Any one know how much it would cost to get a survey done of the work carried out. to see if done correctly and to rules and regs.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

  • Recently Browsing   0 Caggers

    No registered users viewing this page.


  • Have we helped you ...?


×
×
  • Create New...