BankFodder BankFodder

marthafarqua

Renewal Car Insurance has added me to the policy - help

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 685 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

Hi all

I've just been pulled up by the police who told me, to my surprise I had no insurance on my car.

Our insurance was up for renewal in January so we let it automatically renew.

£200 fine and 6pts on my license

I came home to see what had happened.

I have been driving this car for 3 years now.

The Insurance company (first Central) told us on chat (can't get hold of them by phone) the details were correct that only my husband was insured.

We looked for emails regarding policy documents etc.

They said that they got details from confused.com and that's how they based their/our policy.

Our previous insurance company always insured the name driver and spouse.

I am not sure if my husband has ticked the box which states spouse or not and there is no way to check.

Could I have been driving around with my kids in the back of the car without any insurance for over 2 years???

In December last year I had to go on a speed awareness course for doing 34MPH in a 30 zone.

My question is wouldn't this issue have flagged up then?

I did the speed aware course in December.

Our insurance for the car was automatically renewed in January.

Please help.

Ask for a copy of your insurance document. It will state everything in there.,

Sadly, this is the risk you take with the cheap online only insurers.

• Confused 1