Lowell/asset backdoor CCJ lloyds OD - Attachment of Earnings N56 - help

HartleyW
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2611 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi

I am new to this but just wondering if anyone could help.

My sister dropped a letter off that was posted in my name to my mums (we rarely see each other).

I have opened the letter that was addressed from HM Courts & Tribunals

'notice served by bailiffs'

it's from a overdraft with Lloyd TSB from years ago.

The letter was dated 5th Jan.

I have moved address so I have not been receiving any of the previous letters (if there were any).

Attached to the letter that states

'THE ORDER TELLS YOU WHAT TO DO TO AVOID BEING SENT TO PRISON'

there is a an attachment of earnings application

- it states I need to fill this is and offer a payment and if I don't want my employer to know then tick the box to voluntarily make payments.

On the back of this it states I need to take this letter and hand it in to the court office.

What do I do?!

I have done nothing but cry,

I have a 2yrs old that depends on me,

I work full time so I am unable to attend CAB

- I am too embarrassed to show this letter to work to get the time off.

There is a baliffs office number on this letter

do I ring this?

Edited by dx100uk

Hold on with this one.

Welcome to CAG first off and do not worry. Keep strong because you will need a clear head to deal with this.

Tell us more about the debt. When is it from.

Who are the bailiffs? Please tell us more and we will help.

We could do with some help from you.

Have we helped you ...?         Please Donate button to the Consumer Action Group

**Fko-Filee**

Receptaculum Ignis