CP Plus windscreen PCN - now NTK Chase Farm Hospital Enfield London - I'm A doctor!!

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2654 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi there!

I'm a doctor in Enfield, London.

In late November I was attempting to park at Chase Farm Hospital (my place of work) but as usual there were no spaces. This has been a consistent issue since a large chunk of the car park was closed off to make space for work vehicles and materials (there is major building work going on). I ended up pulling up on a verge, safely and not obstructing traffic or other parked vehicles in any way, as several other cars had done.

I received a parking charge notice on my window demanding £50 (with early bird discount!) for "parking in a restricted area". I have a valid trust-issued parking permit and there is nowhere else nearby to park; I looped the car park several times would've been late for my patients had I not parked where I did.

On the advice of a relative, who has successfully ignored away charges from private parking companies in the past, I ignored it.

My partner is the registered keeper and today received a 'notice to keeper' to the vehicle's registered address (different to my address) now demanding £90 and making threats I've come to understand are not uncommon. They obtained her address from the DVLA though didn't state when exactly.

They have included no evidence (photographic or otherwise) of the vehicle's infraction but their letter otherwise seems fairly robust. Equally I have no photographic evidence of the car at the time, including visibility of signage, but I do have the original charge notice.