VCS/BW Claimform - PCN St Marys Gate retail park in Sheffield overstay **WON+COSTS**

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 385 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Hi, so im preparing my defence against a VCS PCN for overstay in a car park which was free for an hour.

Any help would be greatly appreciated as i've no experience in dealing with this.

I've so far picked up from what i've read on the net that i may be able to use

- authority to bring a case, only the landowner.

- unfair terms in consumer contract regulations

- the charge is not a genuine pre-estimate of loss and is therefore an unenforceable penalty

Can anybody give me an idea if i can use the signage in my defence?

vcs signage 2-2.pdf

vcs signage 3.pdf

defence??

you mean appeal..

please don't hit Quote...just type we know what we said earlier..

DCA's view debtors as suckers, marks and mugs

NO DCA has ANY legal powers whatsoever on ANY debt no matter what it's Type

and they

are NOT and can NEVER  be BAILIFFS. even if a debt has been to court..

If everyone stopped blindly paying DCA's Tomorrow, their industry would collapse overnight... 

Thanks..

So regards to the details.

.. i binned all initial correspondence up until i received a letter of claim from the courts

ii don't have the dates for the notice to keeper letter

and the answer to whether it mentions schedule 4 of POFA.

Does it make any difference that my vehicle is a lease hire vehicle and that i am not the registered keeper?