Unknown Lowell CCJ/warrant - got that set aside ok, now lost re original debt again!- old HSBC OD

Advansec
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2702 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Last year out of nowhere I received a warrant for execution for a CCJ that I had no knowledge of.

It transpired that it related to an old overdraft with HSBC that I knew nothing about.

The claim was filed by Lowell who had never contacted me regarding the debt at any time.

I arranged to have the Judgment set aside and then proceeded to defend the claim.

Judgment has now been found against me and I want to know if anyone can advise me as to what to do next.

I have no knowledge of an account with HSBC and never used one.

Lowell have not provided any application form showing that I opened it or used it.

The only evidence they have provided is some copy bank statements from their own database.

The account is in a variation of my name - not the name I used.

I in fact had a different bank account at the time - have had it and used it for over 10 years.

First question therefore

- if they do not have an application form or any other form of official evidence

- is that enough basis for a claim?

I cannot believe that some print-outs from the claimant's own computer is sufficient evidence of anything but is there a legal authority on this point?

Second point,

the overdraft was "called in" in 2007 but the claim was issued in 2014.

I disputed this as being statute barred.

In response Lowell suddenly came up with a spreadsheet from their own computer database with payments supposedly made my me and therefore claimed that it was capable of being the subject of a claim.