Bloc V's B-Card

bloc
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6317 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi

I'm new to all this and have put message on welcome forum so please bear with me.

Nearing £100 over limit with b-card due to their charges. Had phonecall from them today saying that a default notice will be applied to my account. Explained that due to being on maternity leave i'm have very limited cashflow. The adviser said that this is noted on their computer notes and that she will note my circumstances again and this will hold off the default notice for 7 days only but charges are being applied to my account.

I have not used my b-card since going over limit due to their charges.

Also If I wrote a Subject Access Request under the Data Protection Act would this mean that I am in dispute of my account and that they would not be able to add a default notice to my account?

Any advice welcomed.

Bloc :p

Also If I wrote a Subject Access Request under the Data Protection Act would this mean that I am in dispute of my account and that they would not be able to add a default notice to my account?

No, not necessarily. You need to give them written notice that your a/c is in dispute:

ACCOUNT NUMBER: XXXXXXX

Dear Sirs

Re: Account in dispute

I am writing to clarify that I am currently in the process of requesting a refund of bank charges unlawfully made to my account.

I note from your latest correspondence that you are proposing to issue me with a Default Notice on this account - I need to make you fully aware that I am disputing the sum owed and, as such, you must refrain from any further action until this dispute is fully resolved.