Jump to content


style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 1060 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

 

Please click the "Report " link

 

at the bottom of one of the posts.

 

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

 

Thanks

Recommended Posts

Purchased a sofa from @sofology. They were very clear in the shop, once you get the delivery text you must have arranged for delivery to take place within 7 days

 

Text came Thursday 9th June with "Great news your sofa is now ready for delivery..." so due to work commitments and based on the statements made in the shop I arranged to have the old one removed, assuming worst case we would have 1 week without sofa.

 

Went to arrange delivery to be told sofa would not be in their warehouse until 11th July with delivery after that.

 

Called the call centre to be told yes that's correct, you obviously read the message wrong, seriously it's my fault?

 

After a lot of time they did offer a loan sofa, but my wife suffers from significant respiratory issues and can't be near anything that has had smoke or pets, so the loan sofa was advised as not an option and told why, but that seems to be the end of their support. I now have to go and buy some chairs to sit on while we wait the 6 weeks with sofology absolving themselves of any responsibility.

 

My big problem is that they did not even admit the text was sent in error, just I read it wrong.

 

So as I say a word of caution, don't get caught out the way I did.

Link to post
Share on other sites

So did you log into your account or ring and set a delivery date only to be told it's not yet arrived so can't be delivered ?

 

You still have the text, so bill them for the chairs sending a copy of the receipt

 

Edited by Conniff
Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks, yes wife called to book. Told that it would not arrive until 11th July and first delivery slot would be 13th. She even double checked the July bit as she thought they may have mistakenly said that instead of June.

 

Do you think they would cover the costs of the chairs. I did ask for compensation to cover that but they said they would not do that.

Link to post
Share on other sites

I can't see how they have any choice but to give you a refund. They told you the sofa was ready for delivery and it wasn't.

 

Either email or send by recorded delivery a letter quoting the text and the date it was received plus a copy of the receipt for the seats.

Don't do it on the phone unless you can record the call. You don't have to tell them you are recording.

 

See what they come back with and let us know.

 

They have changed their name four times since inception

 

SOFOLOGY

SOFAWORKS LIMITED

C. S. LOUNGE SUITES LIMITED

C S UPHOLSTERY LIMITED

 

Mortgage: Number of charges: 10 ( 3 outstanding / 7 satisfied / 0 part satisfied )

 

Doesn't look like a company to trust to me.

 

How did you pay ??

Link to post
Share on other sites

The whole lot went into credit card, so trust if the worst comes it would be covered that way.

I'll get a letter off to them and see what comes of it. Just glad it's not me that can't understand their messages

Link to post
Share on other sites

[ATTACH=CONFIG]63253[/ATTACH]

 

The boss is Jason Tyldesley - [email protected] - copy any correspondence to that email address as well see if you get a response.

Edited by Conniff
Link to post
Share on other sites
Just glad it's not me that can't understand their messages ��

 

I think you understood it exactly as it said, there can't be any other interpretation.

 

Yes, should the worst happen, you could do an S75 claim on the card. All you require is a valid reason.

Link to post
Share on other sites

A quick update, sent an email to Mr Tyldesly, who obviously has an auto forward back to the call centre.

I took a call from them who kept saying it was all my fault. They had offered a loan sofa, which again was my fault for not accepting it and there was no way they would pay for a couple of chairs to be bought (even from their store).

 

Thanks @sofology !

 

Would not recommend them to anyone

Link to post
Share on other sites

Ok, next letter is to quote - "Told that it would not arrive until 11th July and first delivery slot would be 13th" - and

tell them that you are making 'time of the essence' and that you will expect

deliver on the 13th and that if it does not arrive, the contract is terminated and you want a full refund.

You can also mention that if the contract is terminated by their failure, you will be seeking damages.

 

If/when the furniture arrives on the 13th, go over it with a fine tooth comb and reject it if there are any faults at all.

Link to post
Share on other sites

So have you sent a letter making 'time of the essence' ??

 

If not then on the 13th they can fail to deliver and tell you it will be sometime in August.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello Craig

 

 

I am really sorry to hear this. We have attempted to reach out to you on numerous occasions. Attempts include phone calls, emails, Tweets, Facebook and we have been unsuccessful at every attempt. I am really disheartened to learn you do not wish to speak to us in order to resolve your concerns. We accept that from time to time we do not get it right, but have since attempted at every opportunity to make up for your disappointment. Unfortunately this is not something we can do alone, we do need to be able to speak to you in order to help. If you would like to discuss this further, please can you contact us on 01942 408 925. Many thanks, Kylie

Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Sofology

Firstly I take exception to the downright lies you have written above

1) There have been no phone calls OTHER than the ones I initiated

2) There have be no emails other than confirmation of the above call

3) I don't have a facebook account

4) Every tweet you have sent has been responded to, but not replied back

 

So now we have that part straight. If you took time to read my first statement you will see that I have spoken to Sofology, Roy I believe, who at the end of the call said there was no more Sofology could do. So please tell me why I want to waste any more of my time being told the same thing. Or are you actually saying the person I spoke to, who I was lead to understand was the Escalated Solutions Provider is not capable of providing accurate information?

 

In reality what you are not happy about is that I am highlighting others who have had equally atrocious customer service via social media and want to make it stop. If you take time to listen to the call I made, you will hear that I did state on numerous occasions that I would do whatever I could to ensure as many people as possible know the facts about your service levels, so that they could make an informed decision before shopping with you.

 

Incidentally thanks to CAG I did email Mr Tyldesley and also sent him tweets, unfortunately he did not feel the need to respond.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Craig

 

 

Thank you for your response. I am sorry you haven't received any of our communication attempts. I am sure Roy will be able to go through this with you in a little more detail and resend the emails, confirm call times etc. If you would like details of the tweets sent, please ask Roy for this and I will provide him with the details, times and dates. I can screenshot these for you just in case there is an issue with Twitter highlighting our responses, to which we would need to look into.

 

 

I know Roy, from our Complaints team is eager to speak to you in order to resolve your concerns so if you could contact him directly that would be great.

 

 

Thank you once again for your swift response.

 

 

Kind Regards, Kylie

Link to post
Share on other sites

I do find it interesting that Sofology come on spout some story, then when challenged give up. It seems to be the norm for them.

 

PS Letter was sent

Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Craig I am sorry to hear you do not agree with our version of events. I did post a response but I believe it was removed due to authentication issues.

 

 

Roy will quite happily resend all of the emails and confirm your email address and if need be we can provide you with our call attempts, to put your mind at ease.

 

 

If you do not wish to contact us directly, we will await your letter and respond accordingly. Many thanks, Kylie

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 3 weeks later...

Hi

It was delivered on time as they said. Still not too happy with them. But they did meet the date.

 

Should have updated, thanks for the prompt.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks Craig.

 

Keep your eye on the build quality and make sure to take pics of any unnatural or early wear or damage that you see.

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 1 year later...

I would just add a counter opinion to this having recently purchased a sofa. It has been delivered on time and the delivery chaps were very good. The whole experience was in fact positive.

 

I did also get the text that this thread mentions at the start, but it seemed pretty clear to me you needed to click on the link in the text to book the delivery slot - and when you do click through you are presented with a clear calendar

 

I'm a member of the Consumer Association (Which?) so do tend to be a but picky over customer service, but have to say i'm pretty impressed so far...

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Recently Browsing   0 Caggers

    No registered users viewing this page.


  • Have we helped you ...?


×
×
  • Create New...