Unsafe work vehicle

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2900 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi all. I have a slight problem regarding the company van I am employed to drive to make deliverys I have been reporting problems with the brakes ( making grinding noise ) but was told by boss they have been checked but problem or noise was still there and although I'm no mechanic all did not sound right but after a total of reporting 5 times was told again there was no problem and basically told to stop pestering, anyway today brakes totally disintegrated and failed to work I have pics of broken parts that fell out onto road, luckily no one was harmed but had I been moving at speed or needed to emergency brake who no what could have happened.... My question is can I report the company anywhere for this miss conduct or even sue for potentially putting a killing machine on the road.

Kind regards morph

Non what so ever when confronted about the potential of what could have happened boss just blanked me and company's only concirns was getting a hire van sorted for next days deliverys

Regards morph