VCS parking 'fine'

Guest Another Spartacus
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3173 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Guest Another Spartacus

Hi Peeps,

I got a parking fine in April because I parked in a disabled bay without showing my Blue Badge.

I appealed the notice siting that I have various medical conditions including cognitive problems due to medication etc. and that I simply forgot to put my badge on display. I sent a copy of my Blue Badge and evidence that I am a student at the college where I parked in my appeal letter.

Vehicle Control Ltd dismissed my appeal and I have now received a NOTICE OF INTENDED COURT PROCEEDINGS stating that I have until Friday to pay the £100 fee.

Can anyone suggest what I should do, am I best to pay the fine.

Thanks for any advice

Hi

First of all, this is not a fine.

When VCS dismissed your appeal did they not give you any option to appeal further? any POPLA code.

What dates are there

date of parking?

windscreen ticket?

Date of appeal?

Date of rejection letter?

Did rejection letter include POPLA code?

As for the notice of intended court proceedings, I will leave others to say if it is a genuine threat or not.

This is a civil matter, nothing to do with local authority parking

If you are asked to deal with any matter via private message, PLEASE report it.

Everything I say is opinion only. If you are unsure on any comment made, you should see a qualified solicitor

Please help CAG. Order this ebook. Now available on Amazon. Please click HERE

VCS are IPC. No POPLA...

OP can you post up a redacted copy of the demand please?

Did you identify the driver in your appeal?

Also which college us this?