Informal Warning

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2393 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

This is a bit of an epic so I apologise in advance.

I am an administrator in a nursing home. A bank member of staff was booked to do a late shift but didn't turn up. The nurse who was on duty (who used to be the manager but stood down) mentioned it to me a few days later that the bank staff member had failed to attend. They didn't call them and ask why, guess they just expected me to deal with it. I spoke to Payroll and then to HR, and was advised to write a letter. I wrote it, sent it via email to HR asking them to read it and asking who it should be sent from. The HR person called me instead of replying by email, dictated the changes that they thought should be made and told me that it should be sent from the acting manager (who used to be the deputy manager and is a very unpleasant person who has issues with nearly everyone, but me especially, and is covering until they recruit a new registered manager). I did as I was told, PP-ed the letter from the acting manager (as he wouldn't be available to sign it personally), mailed it out and left a copy for the acting manager in his tray.