cabot CCA requests for halifax debts

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2878 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi all, I'm new to this so unsure how to get this into the correct forum? any help is appreciated.

To cut a long story short,

2 alleged Halifax debts were sold to Cabot in 2012 and I have had nothing but problems from the start with them.

in Sept 2014 I sent 2 CCA requests for the alleged debts and got the standard response from them and these accounts were on 'Hold',

however in Jan '15 I received a letter from Cabot stating that they were no longer going to pursue ONE of these debts.

I have heard nothing about the other one since,

I have since sent a letter to Halifax to see if they actually have a copy of the original CCA (dating back to May 2005)

but their response was for me to send for a SAR and I needed to put my signature on the letter to prevent fraud?? (I have not done this).

Should I send a follow up letter to Cabot asking what is happening or should I 'just let sleeping dogs lie'

any suggestions on next course of action?

If you have already sent your CCA request off to cabrot and they have failed to respond, then let sleeping dogs lie.

Ignore them and pay nothing until they send you the CCA, and an enforceable one at that!

How old are the accounts?

What are they?

How much?

Have you checked your credit file?

• Confused 1

Who ever heard of someone getting a job at the Jobcentre? The unemployed are sent there as penance for their sins, not to help them find work!

thanks. I have not paid anything since I started this dispute with them.