DVLA court summons

tradesman
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3349 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello all

I am new to the site and was looking for advice on this matter.

I am a motor trader and was using a vehicle with valid trade plates displayed. For some reason it was picked up by a camera as 'untaxed'

The DVLA sent a letter asking for a fine, to which I replied explaining that the vehicle was using trade plates. They do not seem to have received my response and have now taken the matter to court. I have now written to them again but they have not yet responded.

My problem is that the court date is approaching and I am now not sure what to do.

Does anybody have any advise on this? Many thanks in advance

DVLA often seem to lose documents and make errors. They are like a dinosaur and are certainly not at all customer facing. I sometimes even wonder whether they are run by Vodafone – or maybe it's the other way round they run Vodafone.

Presumably you have a copy of the photograph – or there is other documentation referring to the registration number that you were driving under.

Presumably you have your trade plates and all the documentation relating to those is complete in order.