Employer issues

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3387 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello. I need some advice please.

I have been working for the last fifteen years for a "charity". My boss registered herself as the charity rather than the business....I think to do with tax etc. Anyway, over my time as an administrator there I have been given more & more work with expectation that I am available all of the time. I used to get paid an hourly rate and submit a time sheet each month but this was changed three years ago to a minimal fixed amount each month and then twice a year in June & December I had to submit a timesheet for any excess....but this is always queried and payment always begrudged. I only earn £300 per month so we are not talking megabucks.....but I am fed up with being expected to be available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 52 weeks a year.

Whenever something needs doing it becomes my job. I feel like an octopus sometimes!

Just before Christmas it was demanded that I worked Christmas week doing something that could have waited. The boss doesn't work Christmas week and nor does anyone else - just that the expectation was for me to do it and this is the third year this has happened....but this time I refused. She nearly blew a gasket!!

I heard from a colleague that the boss was raging about me and I have been summoned for a meeting this week....I think my days are numbered as she does not like people saying no to her.