Being sent Mortgage Debt letter help required

broxy
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3472 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi all i'm new to this bear with me,

I have just received a letter from Paratus AMC claiming i owe Mortgage Arrears of xxxxx for a house i don't own or have made any payments too.

There is no address as to the Mortgage Arrears or information,

just they want me to contact them ASAP to pay Arrears.

After doing some digging it appears on my credit file i have a Financial connections to people whom i knew

and it is going back to 8 years ago the date im linked,

it looks like someone has signed my name for a Mortgage /Re-mortgage.

or they are fishing sending out a letter to everyone with same name in hope.

I have received a letter from a Company a few days later from TLT which states Paratus LTD AMC v Yourself "

We confirm our client has instructed us to cancel the recent warrant request

and we have written to the court accordingly." that's all it say's.

Are this Company following proper procedures.?

I have no knowledge of this debt they request,

all help to respond to these reptiles would be gratefully received thanks.

I have asked someone to look in and help.

Have we helped you ...?         Please Donate button to the Consumer Action Group

Uploading documents to CAG ** Instructions **

Looking for a draft letter? Use the CAG Library

Dealing with Customer Service Departments? - read the CAG Guide first

1: Making a PPI claim ? - Q & A's and spreadsheets for single premium policy - HERE

2: Take back control of your finances - Debt Diaries

3: Feel Bullied by Creditors or Debt Collectors? Read Here